Difference between a System Administrator and a Developer

3 + 3 to a Developer is 6
3 + 3 to a Sysadmin is 6, but sometimes it can be 3 or 78

This is not meant to be a slight. It just seems that devs look at how it is supposed to be and sysadmins look at possible outcomes. I have to catch myself before I get too deep into a gajillion contingencies. I naturally think about when it goes wrong more than when it goes right. What do you think? How does a project manager think? :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Difference between a System Administrator and a Developer

  1. Dejan says:

    Hi Greg

    After 10 minutes I am still laughing because I can see myself (and all other good sysadmins) in this truth :)

    This thinking you wrote goes directly to my mind. You are so right about that.

    Regards, Dejan

Leave a Reply

